The amazing bass of ‘I Love It’

Icona Pop’s ‘I Love It’ has one of the coolest bass lines. Despite the fact that it’s so dumbly simple. I still like it. What can I say… I’m a teenager.

(This  song, where they featured Charli XCX, is probably their only really good hit. What do you think?)

Sheet music that (tries to) show the song's bass line.

And that first line is pure poetry.

I got this feeling on that summer day when you were gone

Of course, that ‘Milky Way’ stuff isn’t good. But oh well.

Swedish electropop duo Icona Pop.
Swedish electropop duo Icona Pop.
Singer-songwriter Charli XCX. Damn, she always wears this cake of makeup. (Photo by Omar Vega/Invision/AP)
Singer-songwriter Charli XCX. Damn, she always wears this cake of makeup. (Photo by Omar Vega/Invision/AP)

Watch this rather interesting interview with Charli XCX where she rants about songwriters. I’m glad somebody (popular) out there thinks similar to how I do. I mean, why do songwriters get no recognition?

 

any thoughts?